PiKoder     ...digital RC for Makers...

Android App for Bluetooth R/C with PiKoder/SSC

picCAR banner

The "picCAR" App turns an Android-Tablet or Smartphone with Bluetooth into an R/C transmitter.

The app is based on the Cxem Car 1 Open Source Projekt, which has been extended to interface with a PiKoder/SSC. The picCar app is open source and released under a GNU General Public License Version 3. The app can be installed via the Play Store. The source code is provided through github.

User interface

picCar Main activity

The user interface of the picCAR app is pretty intuitive and straight forward. You can select one of four control modes by touching the respective screen button: button control, a virtual joystick, accelerometer (control by moving the device and a combination between accelerometer and a slider. The Bluetooth connection would be established once the mode has been selected.

For building your receiver please refer to the PiKoder/SSC Bluetooth receiver page. The App is supported by all PiKoder/SSC firmware versions. It is recommended though that you use a PiKoder/SSC firmware 1.03 or above in order to deploy the TimeOut-Funktion of the Android app.

 

picCAR User's Guide (.pdf File, EN)

The picCAR User's Guide describes the picCAR app in detail.

Accessories

Kit for PiKoder/SSC receiver
Deutsch
Logo Pikoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder
...digital RC for Makers...
Deutsch
Logo PiKoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder       ...digital RC for Makers...

PiKoder     ...controlling servo motion...

Android App zur Modellfernsteuerung mit PiKoder/SSC

picCAR Werbebanner

Mit der "picCAR" App wird ein Android-Tablet oder Smartphone mit Bluetooth zum Fernsteuersender.

Die App basiert ursprünglich auf dem Cxem Car 1 Open Source Projekt. Es wurden verschiedene Anpassungen der Benutzeroberfläche vorgenommen und die Steuerbefehle auf den PiKoder/SSC umgestellt. Die App ist "Open Source" und wird unter einer GNU General Public License Version 3 released. Die App wird über den Play Store installiert. Der Source Code ist auf Github verfügbar.

Bedieneroberfläche

Hauptmenue picCar

Die Bedieneroberfläche ist intuitiv und einfach verständlich. Es stehen vier verschiedene Modi zur Verfügung: über Tasten ("Button Control"), virtuellen Joystick, Beschleunigungsmesser und eine Kombination aus Beschleunigungsmesser mit logischem Schieberegler. Die Verbindung zum Empfänger wird aufgebaut, sobald der Bedienmodus ausgewählt wurde.

Der Aufbau des Empfängers ist auf der PiKoder/SSC Bluetoothseite beschrieben. Die App wird von allen PiKoder/SSC Firmwareversionen unterstützt. Soll die TimeOut-Funktion der App genutzt werden, dann ist mindestens Release 1.03 zu verwenden.

 

picCAR User's Guide (.pdf File, DE)

Der picCAR User's Guide beschreibt die Funktionen der picCAR APP im Detail.

Zubehör

Bausatz für PiKoder/SSC Empfänger
English
Logo Pikoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder
...digital RC for Makers...
English
Logo PiKoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder       ...digital RC for Makers...