PiKoder     ...digital RC for Makers...

PiKoder/USB: Interface USB2PPM

PiKoder/USB: USB2PPM Interface for eight channels
PiKoder/USB (USB2PPM) - EUR 10,00
Controller programmed with latest firmware release

The PiKoder/USB provides the bases for a PC-based PPM encoding for RC, robots, and drones. This allows you to control your R/C vehicle or robot by a joystick, keyboard or mouse. The design based on the PIC16F1455 allows for a single chip solution. The PiKoder Control Center PCC with its grafical and intuitive user interface allows you to simply test and customize your PiKoder.

After powering up PiKoder/USB will continuously output neutral PPM16 pulse frames (8 channels with 1.5ms pulses each, 20ms total frame length). Power would be provided through the USB port.

To control your model with a joystick form your PC you would either use the Flytron Joystick Interface software "Compufly" or the open source Java program joystick-to-ppm. Additionally, the PiKoder/USB does feature an ASCII command interface (ACI). With this, you control your model by simple ASCII-character based commands sent over the virtual COM port assigned to the USB port (parameters are 9600 8N1) by a standard terminal program or your own application.

Please refer to the User Guide for more information.

PiKoder/USB User's Guide (.pdf file)

The PiKoder/USB User's Guide describes the operation of the USB2PPM in detail.

Firmware (ZIP archive)

Please note that this is a demo firmware which does not support the CompuFly configuration commands for setting the PPM polarity and the number of channels. The full feature set is only available with the programmed controller.

Joystick-to-PPM (Java archive)

Additionally, the source code is provided through the github repository Joystick-to-PPM.

Accessories


PiKoder Control Center

Related products

UART2PPM Interface
Deutsch
Logo Pikoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder
...controlling servo motion...
Deutsch
Logo PiKoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder       ...digital RC for Makers...

PiKoder     ...digital RC for Makers...

PiKoder/USB: Interface USB2PPM

PiKoder/USB: USB2PPM Interface for eight channels
PiKoder/USB (USB2PPM) - EUR 10,00
Controller programmiert mit der aktuellen Firmware

Mit dem PiKoder/USB kann auf sehr einfache Weise eine PC-basierte Fernsteuerung beispielsweise mit einem Joystick realisiert werden. Durch die Verwendung eines modernen PIC16F1455 Controllers mit integrierter USB-Schnittstelle ist nur noch ein Chip zum Aufbau erforderlich. Zum Testen und für die Einstellung applikationsspezifischer Parameter bietet sich das PiKoder Control Center (PCC) mit seiner intuitiven grafischen Bedieneroberfläche an.

Der PiKoder/USB sendet nach Anlegen der Betriebsspannung einen acht-Kanal-PPM-Stream (d.h. 8 Servokanäle mit je 1,5 ms positiver Impulsbreite), der sich entsprechend der Fernsteuernorm alle 20 ms wiederholt. Die Spannungsversorgung erfolgt über die USB-Schnittstelle.

Für die Fernsteuerung mit einem Joystick vom PC aus kann entweder die Flytron Joystick Interface Software oder die Open Source Java Anwendung Joystick-to-PPM verwendet werden. Zusätzlich steht für andere Anwendungen bzw. Systemumgebungen ein ASCII Command Interface (ACI) zur Verfügung, mit dem der PiKoder über einen virtuellen COM Port (9600 8N1) mit einfachen, ASCII-Zeichen basierten Kommandos kontrolliert wird; so kann der PiKoder mit einem Standard-Terminalprogramm gesteuert werden.

PiKoder/USB User's Guide (.pdf file)

Der User's Guide beschreibt die Funktionen und die Programmierung des PiKoder/USB im Detail.

Firmware (ZIP archive)

Bei dieser Firmware handelt es sich um eine Demoversion, die die Konfigurationskommados der CompuFly-Schnittstelle (Polarität des PPM-Signals und die Anzahl der PPM-Kanäle) nicht unterstützt. Der programmierte Controller unterstützt die Schnittstelle vollständig.

Joystick-to-PPM (Java Archive)

Zusätzlich steht der Source Code für eigene Erweiterungen und Anpassungen in einem Github Repository Joystick-to-PPM zur Verfügung.

Zubehör


PiKoder Control Center

Ähnliche Produkte

UART2PPM Interface
English
Logo Pikoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder
...digital RC for Makers...
English
Logo PiKoder
Shopping cart
PiKoder       ...digital RC for Makers...